Garrett Lane, Tyldesley, Greater Manchester, M29 7EY


Garrett Hall Primary School

  Meet the Staff 

At Garrett Hall we have a fantastic, friendly and dedicated team of staff.  Together we ensure that our school is a happy, caring place which fosters a love for learning.  

Senior Management Team



Mrs T. Beaty

Deputy Headteacher                                                         


Mrs S. Chambers

Special Education Needs Co-ordinator  (SENco)         


Mrs N. Horsley

Key Stage 1 Manager/Early Years Manager                 


Mrs D. Jarmesty

Key Stage 2 Manager                                                   



School Business Manager                                                 


Mr J. McMahon



Mrs J. Bennett

Early Years Foundation Stage Team





Miss G. Hanrahan (Class Teacher)


Mrs S. Lee (LSA)   


Mrs G. Davidson (LSA)   


Mrs L. Thorpe  (LSA)



Mrs Jarmesty (Class Teacher & EYFS/KS1 Manager)


Mrs R. Dunn (Class Teacher)      


Miss C. Lane (HLTA) 


Mrs G. Royle (LSA)



Key Stage 1 Team


Year 1

Miss K. Gildart (Class Teacher) -

covering Mrs R. Chambers Maternity Leave


Miss C. Partington (Class Teacher)


Mrs K. Barry (LSA) 


Mrs K.Hughes (LSA) 


Mrs J.A. Glover (LSA)


Year 2



Mrs N. Horsley (Class Teacher)


Miss S. Waddington (Class Teacher)  


Mrs S. Lock (Class Teacher)


Mrs A. Woodall  (LSA) 


Mrs K. Barry (LSA) 


Mrs L. Thorpe (LSA)

Key Stage 2 Team                         


Year 3

 Mrs V. Phillips  (Class Teacher)


 Mrs J. Makin (Class Teacher)


 Mrs S. Smith (LSA)  


Year 4



 Mr J. McMahon  (Class Teacher & KS2 manager)


 Miss R. Worrall  (Class Teacher)


 Mrs S. McCarty  (LSA & Nurture Leader) 


 Ms A. Wright (LSA)


 Mrs J. Nadin (LSA)


Year 5   

 Mrs R. Southern  (Class Teacher)


 Mr N. Parr (Class Teacher)


 Mrs V. Greenhalgh  (LSA)  

Mrs J. Leather (LSA)

Year 6


 Mr W. Jones  (Class Teacher)


 Mrs E. Middlehurst  (Class Teacher)


 Mrs S. Burns  (Class Teacher)


 Mrs J. Roscoe (HLTA)     


 Miss H. Worrall (LSA)

Teachers - Non classes based                                                          Mrs K. Richardson  

                                                                                                                                                                                                       Mr J. Bradley         

                                                                                                                                                                                                       Mrs K. Totty


SEN Support Staff                                                                                  Mrs J. Rowlands


Learning Mentor                                                                                     Mrs S.Hughes        


Sports Coaches

                                     Mr S. Webster

                                Mr M. Quigley  


Music Teacher


Office Staff

                                     Mrs K. Lindopp

Business Manager

                                     Mrs J. Bennett

Office Manager


 Admin Officers

                                     Mrs H. Cox

                                     Mrs L. Keogh              

                                Mrs J. Skeet


Non-Teaching Assistant

                                     Mrs J. Halliwell


Maintenance Staff



                                      Mr G. Halliwell